Meet the Ginty Lab

- Lab Management -

David__edited.jpg

David Ginty

Edward R. & Anne G. Lefler Professor of Neurobiology,

HHMI Investigator

🇺🇸

IMG_2036.JPG

David L. Paul

Professor of Neurobiology

IMG_2036.JPG

Jessie Barowski

🇺🇸

Celia.jpg

Celia Muto

Administrative Assistant

celia_muto@hms.harvard. edu

🇺🇸

Michelle.jpg

Michelle DeLisle

🇺🇸

- Post-Doctoral Fellows -

Anda.jpg

Anda Chirila

🇷🇴

Sebastian.jpg

Seungwon (Sebastian) Choi

🇰🇷

Alan.jpg

Alan Emanuel

🇺🇸

Annie%20H_edited.jpg

Annie Handler

HHMI Jane Coffin Childs Fellow

annie_handler@hms.harvard.edu

🇺🇸

Brendan.jpg

Brendan Lehnert

🇺🇸      

SaulTribe.png

Shan Meltzer

HHMI Hanna Gray Fellow

shan_meltzer@hms.harvard.edu

🇨🇳

Rachel.jpg

Rachel Wolfson

Internal Medicine Resident & Research Fellow, 

Massachusetts General Hospital

rachel_wolfson@hms.harvard.edu

🇺🇸

IMG_2036.JPG

Sarah Low

Anesthesiology Resident & Research Fellow,

Harvard Medical School

Rosa.jpg

Rosa Martinez-Garcia

🇵🇷

Celine.jpg

Celine Santiago

🇺🇸 🇫🇷 🇲🇽

IMG_2036.JPG

Jing Peng

🇨🇳

Josef.jpg

Josef Turecek

🇺🇸

- Graduate Students -

Erica.jpg

Erica Huey

PhD Candidate

Program in Neuroscience

ericahuey@g.harvard.edu

🇺🇸

Chara_edited_edited.jpg

Charalampia (Chara) Koutsioumpa

PhD candidate

Biological & Biomedical Sciences Program

c_koutsioumpa@g.harvard.edu

🇬🇷

Lijun.jpg

Lijun Qi

PhD Candidate

Program in Neuroscience

lijunqi@g.harvard.edu

🇨🇳

Genelle_edited.jpg

Genelle Rankin

PhD Candidate

Program in Neuroscience

grankin@g.harvard.edu

🇺🇸

Aniqa Tasnim

PhD Candidate

Program in Neuroscience

atasnim@hms.harvard.edu

🇧🇩 🇺🇸

IMG_2036.JPG

Dawei Zhang

PhD Candidate

Program in Neuroscience

dawei_zhang@hms.harvard.edu

Qiyu.jpg

Qiyu Zhang

PhD Candidate

Program in Neuroscience

qiyu_zhang@hms.harvard.edu

🇨🇳

Karina.JPG

Karina Lezgiyeva

PhD Student

Program in Neuroscience

karina_lezgiyeva@g.harvard.edu

🇰🇿 

- Research Assistants -

Amira.jpg

Amira Abdelaziz

B.S. in Biology, Health Science concentration from Emmanuel College.

🇪🇬 

Nusrat.jpeg

Nusrat Africawala

B. S. in Neurobiology from Boston University.

🇮🇳 🇲🇿 🇺🇸

Ilayda.jpg

Ilayda Alkislar

B. S. in Biology, Neuroscience minor from Northeastern University.

🇹🇷 🇺🇸 

Michael.jpg

Michael Iskols

B. S. in Behavioral Neuroscience from Northeastern University.

🇺🇸 

(no photo of lab member)

Emmanuella Osei-Asante

Mount St. Mary's University

DRG neuron